top of page

T-Pain and Lil Wayne Drop "T-Wayne" Their 2008 Album That Never came Out Due To Wayne'

Back in 2008 Lil Wayne was on top of the game, T Pain was the R&B King and the two put out a classic song titled "Cant Believe It," which would become one of the biggest songs at the time. The two went into the studio and recored album, some songs was released with poor quailty but today you can listen to the finish product.

T Pain loaded the album to his soundcloud stating that the two was ready to drop the music but Wayne jail time put the project on hold

“When [Wayne] got into his little trouble, that was right at the peak of when we was like, ‘OK, let’s go. Let’s do this now.’ He finally had time, then he went to jail,” T-Pain said in 2014.

T Pain uploaded 8 new tracks including two that was leaked to the internet over the years, one song on the album has a second version with different lyrics with Nicki Minaj's "Did It On Em." You can check out the full album below.

T-Pain & Lil Wayne’s T-Wayne Tracklist

1. “He Rap He Sang” 2. “Listen to Me” 3. “DAMN DAMN DAMN” 4. “Waist of a Wasp” 5. “Oh Yeah” 6. “Breathe” 7. “Snap Ya Fangas” 8. “Heavy Chevy”

Follow Us

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page